How to use UpDiagram?
Back to Blogs
#How To Use #PMP #Tool 1 min read

How to use UpDiagram?

After understanding UpDiagram Jargon, now you can easily start to play with us. This post will show you every single step to create and manage a project.
Casestudies

 

Sign up

This is the first step for every first action to start with any web app. Currently, Updiagram requests to sign up throughout your email or connect with google account.

Create and archive a project

To create a project, you need to specify how your project structure will be to correctly apply the right custom fields.

 

For example, you need to create a project to manage employees based on their positions. You select “Add project” and “create from scratch“. You can then name the project “HR Management”.

 

Besides creating an empty project, you can also select “Create from project templates“, but this article only guides creating from an empty project.

Then, you create a “Package” (A package is often referred to as gathering related items/tasks into the same group. A project may have one or more packages if needed). In this case, you can create multiple packages such as Software Engineering, Marketing and Sales, Design and etc for the “HR Management” project. In each Package, there will be many tasks, each of which represents the profile of each employees (for the current case).

Create Packages

 

In this step, you can create multiple packages at the same time. For the above example, each Package will correspond to a human resource department, and the tasks will correspond to the profile of the staff. Therefore, you can create multiple packages at the same time for this case and can display work packages simultaneously to manage instead of tracking each package.

Show all packages

 

To select Show all packages, go to “Setting” and “Packages” to manage. Click on the icon as shown in the image to adjust the default Package. You will then have the option to display all packages.

Set up default

Custom Fields

Next, what to do is to set up the Custom Fields to display and manage the data better. You can view the settings in detail here or watch the instruction video.

Archive and Delete

For Projects, the deletion and restoration of the Project is an important element of management. , we provide 2 forms of archiving and deleting Projects.

 

To delete the project completely, you must “Archive” the project first to ensure you are doing on the right project. In case of a mistake, it is still possible to unarchive.

Archive your project

Once completed, your Project will be moved to the Archive section and you can delete or restore it later.

Delete or Unarchive project
Back to Blogs